RESOLUTIONS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF PIRAEUS BANK SA JUNE 26th, 2020

Piraeus Bank announces that the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, held on June 26th 2020 at 10:00 and conducted remotely in real-time via teleconference was attended either in person or by proxy, by shareholders representing 282,096,467 shares corresponding to 64.91% of the total 434,617,097 shares.

The Annual General Meeting adopted the following resolutions:

- Approved the Annual Financial Report (Bank and Group) for the fiscal year 01.01.2019-31.12.2019, together with the relevant Auditor's and Board of Director's Report and resolved, in accordance with the existing institutional and regulatory framework, not to distribute dividend.
- 2. **Approved** the overall management of the Bank for the fiscal year 01.01.2019-31.12.2019, according to article 108 of law 4548/2018 and the release of the auditors from any liability for the fiscal year 01.01.2019-31.12.2019 in accordance with article 117 par. 1 case (c) of law 4548/2018.
- 3. **Appointed** the audit firm Deloitte as Certified Auditors (regular and substitute) for the fiscal year 01.01.2020-31.12.2020.
- 4. **Approved** the remuneration paid to members of the Board of Directors in respect of 2019 and gave preliminary approval for remuneration to be paid to Directors for the year 2020.
- 5. **Cast a positive vote** for the Remuneration Report of year 2019, in accordance with article 112 of Law 4548/2018.
- 6. **Elected** a new Board of Directors with thirteen (13) members (including the HFSF Representative) for a three year tenure and designated eight (8) of the elected members as independent members, in accordance with the provisions of law 3016/2002, as currently in force.

The composition of the new Board of Directors is as follows:

Berggren Arne	Independent Non Executive Member
Cucchiani Enrico Tommaso	Independent Non Executive Member
De Boeck Karel	Independent Non Executive Member
Hexter David	Independent Non Executive Member
Panzures Andrew	Independent Non Executive Member
Weatherston Anne	Independent Non Executive Member
Kontogouris Venetia	Independent Non Executive Member

Berahas Solomon	Independent Non Executive Member
Blades Alexander	
Dontas Periklis	HFSF Representative
Koutentakis Vasileios	
Megalou Christos	
Handjinicolaou George	

- 7. **Approved a)** the formation of a five-member Audit Committee, with a term equal to the tenure of the Board of Directors. The Audit Committee will consist exclusively by members of the Board of Directors, including the representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (HFSF).
 - The members of the Committee are predominantly Independent, within the meaning of the provisions of L. 3016/2002, L. 3864/2010 and the Relationship Framework Agreement between the Bank and the HFSF, as in force, and they have manifestly sufficient knowledge of areas in which the Bank is active. At least one member has evidently sufficient knowledge in accounting and auditing (international standards);
 - b) the appointment of Mr. David Hexter, Mr. Karel De Boeck, Mr. Arne Berggren and Mr. Solomon Berahas as Audit Committee Members, in accordance with the provisions of article 44, law 4449/2017. It is also noted that the HFSF representative, Mr. Periklis Dontas will participate in the Audit Committee, as well.

The above members of the Audit Committee meet all the requirements of par. 1 of article 44 of Law 4449/2017 and they are able to discharge the responsibilities and duties envisaged in par. 3 of article 44 of Law 4449 / 2017. The Chairman of the Audit Committee shall be appointed by its members.

- 8. **Granted** permission, as per article 98 par. 1 of law 4548/2018 to the members of the Board of Directors and Managers of the Bank to participate in the board of directors or in the management of the Group's subsidiaries and affiliates.
- 9. **Granted** specific permission for the execution of 3-year fixed term mandates between the Bank and a) Mr. George Handjinicolaou and b) Mr. Christos Megalou, in accordance with articles 99 et seq. of Law 4548/2018.