Announcement

Piraeus Bank announces that the Board of Directors of the Bank, at its meeting held on 28.11.2017, following the letter from the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund (HFSF), dated 24.11.2017 and in accordance with the provisions of article 10 of Law 3864/2010, elected Mr. Per Anders Fasth, as Non- Executive Member, HFSF Representative, in replacement of Mrs. Aikaterini Beritsi, who has submitted her resignation. The immediately forthcoming General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Bank will be informed of the election of the new Member.

Pursuant to the above, the composition of the Board of directors is as follows:

Non – Executive Chairman of the Board

-George Handjinicolaou, father's name Peter

Vice – Chairman

-Karel De Boeck, father's name Gerard, Vice Chairman, Independent Non – Executive Member

Executive Board Members

-Christos Megalou, father's name Ioannis, Managing Director (CEO)

-Ilias Milis, father's name Dimitrios, Executive Director

Independent Non – Executive Board Members

-Kontogouri Venetia, father's name Gerasimos, Independent Non – Executive Member

-Arne Berggren, father's name Sten, Independent Non – Executive Member

-Enrico Tommaso Cucchiani, father's name Clemente, Independent Non – Executive Member

-David Hexter, father's name Richard, Independent Non – Executive Member

Non – Executive Board Members

-Solomon Berahas, father's name Albert, Non – Executive Member

-Alexander Blades, father's name Zisis, Non - Executive Member

- Per Anders Fasth, father's name Jörgen, HFSF Representative under Law 3864/2010

Athens, November 29, 2017